ITIL® and IT Service Management Training
Today’s business processes are underpinned by IT services and the supporting technology. These services must provide value to the business and therefore an organization needs to develop and maintain a strong service management capability.

The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL®) addresses the increased demand for IT departments to align with—and help achieve—their organizations’ overarching business goals. ITIL is a consistent and comprehensive documentation of best practices used worldwide, along with exams for levels of professional certification that acknowledge an individual’s qualifications.
Because many organizations in both public and private sectors make ITIL Certification mandatory for their IT professionals, it is more critical than ever that you’re fully prepared and confident when taking your exams. Harmony ITIL training ensures that you will be.

Whether you want to achieve ITIL certification, perform more effectively in your ITIL job role, or oversee an ITIL implementation, Harmony Training specialize in providing the skills you need to work with recognized frameworks and standards in IT service management best practice. Our aim is to develop your people and teams to deliver world-class service, maximizing your investment in technology.

COBIT® 5 Training

COBIT 5 is the latest edition of ISACA’s globally accepted framework. It provides an end-to-end business view of the governance of enterprise IT, reflecting the central role of information and technology in creating value for enterprises of all sizes. The principles, practices, analytical tools and models found in COBIT 5 embody thought leadership and guidance from business, IT and governance experts around the world.

COBIT 5 provides guidance to executives and those charged with making decisions concerning the use of technology in support of organizational objectives. COBIT 5 helps business leaders address the needs of all stakeholders across the enterprise and ultimately maximize the value from information and technology.

COBIT® 5 Certifications

COBIT 5 Foundation
COBIT 5 Assessor
COBIT 5 Implementation
ITIL Certification Courses
To achieve the ITIL Expert Certification, you must attain 22 credits, including five from passing the Managing Across the Lifecycle exam. The number of credits earned for passing each certification exam is indicated below.

ITIL Foundation Certificate (2 credits)
The Foundation Level is the entry level qualification which offers candidates a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL Service Lifecycle, including the linkages between Lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to Service Management practices.

Achieving ITIL® Foundation Certification
Successful completion of the Foundation qualification also fulfils the prerequisite entry criteria for the next level of study within the ITIL qualifications scheme, the ITIL Intermediate Level.

ITIL Intermediate Level
ITIL Intermediate level has a modular structure with each module holding a different focus. Candidates can take as few or as many Intermediate qualifications as they require, and to suit their needs. The Intermediate modules go into more details than the Foundation level, and is an industry-recognized qualification.

If you are seeking a management/team leader role in your company that requires a broad management focus of ITIL practice areas and work across teams or manage multiple capability areas, the Service Lifecycle modules will be of interest to you:

If you are looking to gain intense, specialized, process-level knowledge in one or more process, with focus on the day-to-day execution of ITIL practices, the Service Capability modules will be of interest to you:

ITIL Lifecycle Modules (3 credits each)

ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Strategy
ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Design
ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Transition
ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Operation
ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Continual Service Improvement
ITIL Capability Modules (4 credits each)

ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Operational Support and Analysis
ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Release, Control, and Validation
ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Planning, Protection, and Optimization
ITIL® Intermediate Qualification: Service Offerings and Agreements
Some individuals may wish to concentrate on one stream of modules, however, candidates may also choose to select modules from both Service Lifecycle and Service Capability streams to gain a holistic view of an entire stage from both a high-level management level and the detailed, technical perspective.

To be eligible for any of the Intermediate exams candidates need to complete mandatory accredited training.

Managing Across the Lifecycle (5 credits)
The ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle is a capstone module which is aimed at those candidates interested in achieving ITIL Expert Level, for which this module is a key requirement.

ITIL® Intermediate Qualification:

Managing Across the Lifecycle
17 credits are required to take the Managing Across the Lifecycle Examination

ITIL Expert Level
The ITIL Expert level of qualification is aimed at those individuals who are interested in demonstrating a superior level of knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety.

Achieving this level of ITIL qualification will benefit a candidate in both their personal and professional development, by aiding career advancement and progression within the IT Service Management field.
Candidates who achieve ITIL Expert level will also satisfy the prerequisite entry criteria for the ITIL Master Level; the highest level qualification within the ITIL scheme.

ITIL Master Level
The ITIL Master Qualification Certificate validates the capability of the candidate to apply the principles, methods, and techniques from ITIL in the workplace.

To achieve the ITIL Master Qualification the candidate must be able to explain and justify how they selected and individually applied a range of knowledge, principles, methods, and techniques from ITIL and supporting management techniques, to achieve desired business outcomes in one or more practical assignments.

Every ITIL Master candidate will select a unique range of experience to apply, so there is no fixed syllabus with associated Learning Objectives for this qualification. There is also no prescribed training course since the theory being tested will vary depending on the nature of the situation each candidate will choose to address.

Eligibility Requirements
To be eligible for the ITIL Master Qualification, candidates must meet or fulfill the following entry criteria:

Have reached the ITIL Expert Level
Have worked in IT service management for at least five years in leadership, managerial, or higher management advisory levels.
A candidate must ensure they have an extensive base of practical ‘hands-on’ ITIL experience to enable them to demonstrate active involvement in the implementation of the practices, in order to meet the requirements for the Qualification.

Contact us for more details

The following links will keep you up to date:

ITSM Watch
ITIL Official Site